Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Libby's. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Stephfl1215 5 days ago

All-American Breakfast

Such amazing food and atmosphere! Overall amazing experience! So happy we went

Montanaro 7 days ago

Oak Barrel Salmon

Salmon is cooked perfectly and the spinach is delicious! Our whole family loves the crispy fries. We love Libby's and have not been disappointed!

Siestadogz 10 days ago

Brisket Burger

Favorite burger in town! Try it! You won't be disappointed

Siestadogz 10 days ago

Joe's Spaghetti & Meatballs

Really good pasta and a great rich sauce with lots of deep flavor. Meatballs are excellent and having three of them in the order is a wonderful surprise! We look forward to eating this tasty classic everytime!

Toritabor 18 days ago

Brasserie Brisket Burger

The best burger I've had since moving from Nashville! Flavors are very well balanced, and the quality of the meat is superb. You will not be disappointed!

Michael 21 days ago

Blue Crab & Shrimp Cakes

Loved our meal we had here on Thursday night. We had the blue crab and shrimp cakes for an appetizer and I had the ribs for dinner. Some of the best ribs I've had in Sarasota! Loved the atmosphere, friendly staff and will definitely be back soon. Thank you!

Richard 25 days ago

Family Value Meal

We just thoroughly enjoyed a Family Meal to go. We were expecting a decent meal but were truly impressed with the quality of the meal and the generous portions. We had the Nobu salad, brussel sprouts, salmon, mashed potatoes and chocolate decadence cake. Everyone commented on how they expected as least one dish to be ordinary but in each case everyone was extremely happy. The only negative is extremely minor; the chocolate decadence seems to have a distinctive mocha flavor and although I love both chocolate and coffee I do not care for mocha. Everyone else loved it!

Niecy2272 2 months ago

Fried Grouper

AMAZING!!!

Bmusall1234 2 months ago

IMPOSSIBLE VEGAN DOUBLE STACK BURGER

Just one of the many items I have tried their food is always fresh and delish

Stephanie 2 months ago

Joe's Cast Iron Meatballs

Their meatballs were so delicious and that marinara they were in was good too!

Vsg114 2 months ago

Bistro Salad

Great Salad

Bearforty 3 months ago

"Smokey" Old Fashion

From the Old Fashion , to the service , to the food, we look forward to being back in Sarasota to dine at Libby's ….we drive from Naples to enjoy Opera, theatre etc. with Libby's as our go to dinning location. Setting is lovely and food a treat.

Bjlorry 3 months ago

Brioche Gruyere Melt

Overall delicious but maybe better with less brioche - doesn't need the middle slice. Service was excellent. Have had the same young woman as our server 3 times and she's efficient, friendly and personable.

3mahayes3 3 months ago

Brioche Gruyere Melt

Delicious sandwich, more than enough to bring home for an extra snack.

Cindyb215 3 months ago

Chicken Milanese

Our party had 3 different Sunset dining meals: chicken for me, catch of the day Mahi, and salmon. We all tried different starters and desserts. Everyone was very happy with their meal. My soup was exceptional, as were the Brussels sprouts. Nice presentations, good flavor, and great value. House wine was decent! Our waiter, Joe, was an added bonus. Thanks, we'll be back.

Janmhawkins 3 months ago

Drunken Mussels & Fries

Best mussels I have ever had. I order this dish a lot when I go out to eat. These were by far the best I have ever had. It was a rainy night and we just happened to drive by your restaurant. We live in the neighborhood and thought we would give the local restaurant a try. Well it didn't disappoint. Great service , great food. Half price bottles of wine with a wide selection of wines to choose from was a bonus. It was a Wednesday. My husband ordered the ribs which were fall off the bone tender. Perfectly matched with their homemade Mac and cheeses. Oh and I can't forgot the cute delicious cheese buns that come with your meal. We will definitely be back. A very pleasant surprise. Would highly recommend. Cheers

Edge2edgeopportunities 3 months ago

Joe's Cast Iron Meatballs

I stopped in for happy hour to beat the dinner rush. I was greeted immediately with a smile and taken to a very cozy table. The service was excellent. Kelly was well versed and helped answer all my menu questions with a smile as well.

Jennifer 3 months ago

Dr Pepper Ribs

The ribs were fall of the bone tender and the Dr. Pepper BBQ sauce was sweet and tangy. It was a good size portion and we'll have leftovers for tomorrow. I ordered fries as the side and they came perfectly crispy on the outside. Highly recommend!

Coneill92 3 months ago

Shrimp & 3 Cheese Grits

This was the best shrimp and grits I've had in years. The service was amazing and the staff was very friendly.

Ymerej788 3 months ago

Brunch Burger

First time here and really enjoyed the burger! Looking forward to coming back and trying other items on the menu.

Drcindybean 5 days ago

Dr Pepper Ribs

Yummy! We've enjoyed many great menu items at Libby's Lakewood Ranch- both dining at the location (outdoor seating) and take-out. We had these Dr. Pepper ribs last time we ordered take-out and they were fabulous! The entire meal was excellent (I especially liked the coleslaw side dish). Generous portions. Moist, tender, meaty delicious ribs. Libby's Lakewood Ranch is one of my favorite restaurants! We look forward to having Dr. Pepper ribs from Libby's again soon. ps. Also the crab cake appetizer and chicken croquette appetizers and crispy Brussels appetizer are great (be aware the appetizer portions we've had at Libby's are very generous! Like, huge!). Thank you Libby's!

Crystal 8 days ago

Classic French Onion Soup

We had brunch at Libby's in Lakewood ranch and my husband enjoyed the French onion soup while I stuck with the classic eggs benny and bottomless mimosas. I would highly recommend all of the above! Our kids shared the fruit plate which was huge and high quality as well. We sat indoors near the open patio and love the vibe at Libby's. Such a peaceful, fun place with lots of great energy! We love that Libby's is now in Lakewood Ranch as we used to occasionally love to go to the one in Sarasota.

Siestadogz 10 days ago

Crispy Brussel Sprouts

Addicted to these very flavorful sprouts! Best ever, generous portion.

Jennifer 15 days ago

Family Value Meal

The Family Meal exceeded our expectations! The portions are generous; its truly a full 4-course meal for 4. The food was hot and ready to enjoy with all the garnish and sauce you'd expect from a dine-in experience. We enjoyed the crab cakes, kale cesar, salmon, mac 'n cheese, and chocolate cake. Each was uniquely tasty. All that makes for a real meal deal! Plus touchless curbside pick-up was easy with efficient staff who came out in the rain with friendly smiles behind their safety masks. See you again soon! UPDATE: We enjoyed the left-overs for lunch today 😁 Please consider using all reusable, recyclable, and biodegradable containers. The foil trays and paper carry bags are great. Unfortunately, the plastic clam shells can't be recycled, unlike #1, #2, or #5 recyclable plastic containers. I know Tableseide is doing a lot to promote and practice sustainability in our community, thank you.

Maryalicek04 19 days ago

Crispy Brussels

Shout out to Libby's! Was thrilled to enjoy our first night out for dinner in several weeks. Staff had masks and gloves and tables appropriately distanced. Great food and drinks. Very pleasant evening. Thank you!

Mari 21 days ago

Four Cheese & Pear Tortellini

Loved these tortellinis. like soft little pillows full of flavor. Have recommended the dish to others. will order it again and again.

Bdolphin2005 2 months ago

TO GO MENU

Support local

Graphiquebob 2 months ago

Dr Pepper Ribs

Had not heard or tried Dr. Pepper Ribs before and decided to give them a try. I was not disappointed. Thought they might be dry as they were not lathered in typical BBQ sauce. They were absolutely great. The meat was plentiful, seasoned to perfection, tender, and moist. This menu item is served with macaroni and cheese...and that was a surprise and good addition!

Cdkflan 2 months ago

Bistro Salad

The Bistro Salad at Libby's is my go to! I have to have it every time I go. the balance of acidity in the dressing with the rich pork belly croutons is spot on. Then it is topped with a runny poached egg for perfection! Order a side of crispy brussels, you will love them. Bottomless Bloody Mary and Mimosas - WHAT?? Yes Please! See you next Sunday.

Springle 2 months ago

Octopus

Great but a bit overdressed

Jodee 3 months ago

Classic French Onion Soup

Best french onion I've ever had!!!

Holen1on7 3 months ago

Libby's Creamy Mac N Cheese

Had the Ribs, very tasty and fall off the bone. It could have been a little warmer. My wife had the Pork chop and it was great.

Egdmail 3 months ago

French Dip

Sandwich was perfectly done -- right quantity of beef and cheese, good flavor from the horseradish mayo and the dip was great (not too salty). The roll was perfectly toasted with a nice chewy texture. Nice portion of french fries but with a taste/smell of OLD cooking oil (even McDonalds gets this right)! Need to get an oil change more frequently. Shared coffee creme brûlée --- this may be the best dessert in Sarasota!! Taste, preparation, quantity, creativity are all perfect. Our waiter (Gregory) was excellent. Knowledgable, attentive and personable. We've sampled most things on the menu (glad you are in LWR) and the consistency of the food is excellent. Only complaint is the brussel sprouts, which are so over-crisped that the taste of the vegetable is lost. However, most people like fried food so much that they seem to be willing to overlook this. Thanks

Griffrach70 3 months ago

Brasserie Brisket Burger

This was so delicious and the flavor was perfect!! The service here is outstanding!! Love the atmosphere 😊

Fayejclark 3 months ago

Bottomless Bloody Mary's & Mimosas

Libby's is the best spot for Saturday/ Sunday brunch! The environment and staff are always inviting. The food is fantastic and you can't beat the bottomless mimosas!

Jackie 3 months ago

Florentine Ravioli

This was awesome! I will be going back with clients to share this delicious dish find! The meatballs and the caesar salad was equally delicious!

Mysaltlife27 3 months ago

Crispy Brussels

Love ❤️ these! My go to appetizer!

Donisemcneil 3 months ago

Impossible Burger

Libby's has amazing food but what really makes them stand out is the atmosphere they provide for every customer that comes in. My all time favorite is the impossible burger. It's a great dish for a customer that's never had it before because they won't be disappointed but an even better choice for someone that is a vegan. The Bun, the burger & the sauce is what makes this sandwich so great. Definitely would recommend !

Sabrinalopezrivera 3 months ago

Octopus

Cooked to perfection and seasoned well. Definitely will be returning

Westk0514 3 months ago

Lemon Tahini Hummus

We had the hummus (amazing) and the meatballs! Love that you have specials for each night of the week and can't wait to return!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA