Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Libby's. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Graphiquebob 4 days ago

Dr Pepper Ribs

Had not heard or tried Dr. Pepper Ribs before and decided to give them a try. I was not disappointed. Thought they might be dry as they were not lathered in typical BBQ sauce. They were absolutely great. The meat was plentiful, seasoned to perfection, tender, and moist. This menu item is served with macaroni and cheese...and that was a surprise and good addition!

Cdkflan 8 days ago

Bistro Salad

The Bistro Salad at Libby's is my go to! I have to have it every time I go. the balance of acidity in the dressing with the rich pork belly croutons is spot on. Then it is topped with a runny poached egg for perfection! Order a side of crispy brussels, you will love them. Bottomless Bloody Mary and Mimosas - WHAT?? Yes Please! See you next Sunday.

Springle 11 days ago

Octopus

Great but a bit overdressed

Jodee 12 days ago

Classic French Onion Soup

Best french onion I've ever had!!!

Holen1on7 16 days ago

Libby's Creamy Mac N Cheese

Had the Ribs, very tasty and fall off the bone. It could have been a little warmer. My wife had the Pork chop and it was great.

Egdmail 20 days ago

French Dip

Sandwich was perfectly done -- right quantity of beef and cheese, good flavor from the horseradish mayo and the dip was great (not too salty). The roll was perfectly toasted with a nice chewy texture. Nice portion of french fries but with a taste/smell of OLD cooking oil (even McDonalds gets this right)! Need to get an oil change more frequently. Shared coffee creme brûlée --- this may be the best dessert in Sarasota!! Taste, preparation, quantity, creativity are all perfect. Our waiter (Gregory) was excellent. Knowledgable, attentive and personable. We've sampled most things on the menu (glad you are in LWR) and the consistency of the food is excellent. Only complaint is the brussel sprouts, which are so over-crisped that the taste of the vegetable is lost. However, most people like fried food so much that they seem to be willing to overlook this. Thanks

Griffrach70 22 days ago

Brasserie Brisket Burger

This was so delicious and the flavor was perfect!! The service here is outstanding!! Love the atmosphere 😊

Fayejclark 24 days ago

Bottomless Bloody Mary's & Mimosas

Libby's is the best spot for Saturday/ Sunday brunch! The environment and staff are always inviting. The food is fantastic and you can't beat the bottomless mimosas!

Jackie 29 days ago

Florentine Ravioli

This was awesome! I will be going back with clients to share this delicious dish find! The meatballs and the caesar salad was equally delicious!

Mysaltlife27 30 days ago

Crispy Brussels

Love ❤️ these! My go to appetizer!

Donisemcneil about 1 month ago

Impossible Burger

Libby's has amazing food but what really makes them stand out is the atmosphere they provide for every customer that comes in. My all time favorite is the impossible burger. It's a great dish for a customer that's never had it before because they won't be disappointed but an even better choice for someone that is a vegan. The Bun, the burger & the sauce is what makes this sandwich so great. Definitely would recommend !

Sabrinalopezrivera about 1 month ago

Octopus

Cooked to perfection and seasoned well. Definitely will be returning

Westk0514 about 1 month ago

Lemon Tahini Hummus

We had the hummus (amazing) and the meatballs! Love that you have specials for each night of the week and can't wait to return!

Culverpatty about 1 month ago

Flatbread

My husband and I went to Libby's for their happy hour menu. We had their flat bread, meatballs and octopus (dinner menu) along with cab house wine ( myself) and old fashion ( husband) .... service was great and very friendly , food was delicious and drinks were perfect! Definitely would recommend and will definitely be going more often!!

Becca1 about 1 month ago

Bistro Salad

We've been to Libby's many times and it never disappoints! The salads are exceptional as is anything we have tried. Which is about everything.. you can't go wrong! Plus, the wait staff are GREAT!

Cyaruss about 1 month ago

Nobu Salad

I would eat this salad and the poke appetizer every day if I could. Absolutely delicious, healthy, fresh, and beautifully presented. Yum!

Lindsay about 1 month ago

Oahu Tuna Poke

The Oahu Tuna Poke was so impressive in serving size (perfect for two) as well as taste! My husband I find that Poke appetizers can be hit or miss but this one was definitely a hit!

Trollopek54 about 1 month ago

Joe's Spaghetti & Meatballs

Joan who was our server was excellent as was the food. My friend had the catch of the day which was grouper. Joan was attentive and gave us good information for our food and beverage request.

Noman about 2 months ago

Beet Cured Faroe Salmon

The Salmon was perfectly cooked, and tender inside. Flavors on point, highly recommend it. would definitely try again.

Paaalestrc about 2 months ago

Oak Barrel Salmon

Delicious and flaky salmon, perfectly cooked with the sweet sauce. Loved it.

Bmusall1234 4 days ago

BLT Sandwich

Just one of the many items I have tried their food is always fresh and delish

Stephanie 10 days ago

Joe's Cast Iron Meatballs

Their meatballs were so delicious and that marinara they were in was good too!

Vsg114 12 days ago

Bistro Salad

Great Salad

Bearforty 13 days ago

"Smokey" Old Fashion

From the Old Fashion , to the service , to the food, we look forward to being back in Sarasota to dine at Libby's ….we drive from Naples to enjoy Opera, theatre etc. with Libby's as our go to dinning location. Setting is lovely and food a treat.

Bjlorry 19 days ago

Brioche Gruyere Melt

Overall delicious but maybe better with less brioche - doesn't need the middle slice. Service was excellent. Have had the same young woman as our server 3 times and she's efficient, friendly and personable.

3mahayes3 21 days ago

Brioche Gruyere Melt

Delicious sandwich, more than enough to bring home for an extra snack.

Cindyb215 24 days ago

Chicken Milanese

Our party had 3 different Sunset dining meals: chicken for me, catch of the day Mahi, and salmon. We all tried different starters and desserts. Everyone was very happy with their meal. My soup was exceptional, as were the Brussels sprouts. Nice presentations, good flavor, and great value. House wine was decent! Our waiter, Joe, was an added bonus. Thanks, we'll be back.

Janmhawkins 27 days ago

Drunken Mussels & Fries

Best mussels I have ever had. I order this dish a lot when I go out to eat. These were by far the best I have ever had. It was a rainy night and we just happened to drive by your restaurant. We live in the neighborhood and thought we would give the local restaurant a try. Well it didn't disappoint. Great service , great food. Half price bottles of wine with a wide selection of wines to choose from was a bonus. It was a Wednesday. My husband ordered the ribs which were fall off the bone tender. Perfectly matched with their homemade Mac and cheeses. Oh and I can't forgot the cute delicious cheese buns that come with your meal. We will definitely be back. A very pleasant surprise. Would highly recommend. Cheers

Edge2edgeopportunities 29 days ago

Joe's Cast Iron Meatballs

I stopped in for happy hour to beat the dinner rush. I was greeted immediately with a smile and taken to a very cozy table. The service was excellent. Kelly was well versed and helped answer all my menu questions with a smile as well.

Jennifer about 1 month ago

Dr Pepper Ribs

The ribs were fall of the bone tender and the Dr. Pepper BBQ sauce was sweet and tangy. It was a good size portion and we'll have leftovers for tomorrow. I ordered fries as the side and they came perfectly crispy on the outside. Highly recommend!

Coneill92 about 1 month ago

Shrimp & 3 Cheese Grits

This was the best shrimp and grits I've had in years. The service was amazing and the staff was very friendly.

Ymerej788 about 1 month ago

Brunch Burger

First time here and really enjoyed the burger! Looking forward to coming back and trying other items on the menu.

Platkodane about 1 month ago

Dr Pepper Ribs

We came to Libby's for our bachelor and bachelorette party. Everyone's food and drinks were phenomenal - Dr. Pepper ribs were great! Service was great as well. Libby's is one of those places where you can't go wrong ordering anything on the menu. 10/10

Michellemgarrity about 1 month ago

Oahu Tuna Poke

I love this "salad"...the perfect amount of rice and rare tuna, and a few other ingredients throw in. Frankly I like all of Libby's food, but if you like tuna poke, I suggest you order this. You won't be disappointed.

Geschreier72 about 1 month ago

All-American Breakfast

We received our food fast and I enjoyed the potato cakes. The one disappointing part was the Bloody Mary. Not sure what mix they use but it tasted strange. Nice they offer build your own condiments.

Lindsayannporter1 about 1 month ago

Joe's Spaghetti & Meatballs

This was one of the absolute best dishes I have ever had. The meatballs were the absolutely best, and the portion was perfect. Libbys has always been wonderful, but the new atmosphere and delectable menu items make the new and improved Libbys my favorite place to dine in Sarasota!

Rossbumgarner about 1 month ago

Drunken Mussels & Fries

The drunken mussels and friends were exquisite. Would highly recommend if you'd like your tastebuds tantalized.

Koogz about 2 months ago

Chicken Wings & French Toast

We had the French Onion Soup / Chicken Wings & French Toast, and more. The bottomless drinks were superbly executed, as was the staff and environment. It was my birthday brunch with my girls and it could not be more perfect. We have photos of our review but I see there is no place to upload them. Maybe Yelp! Thank you! PS: Those water tumblers? Where are they from. :)

Trinabing about 2 months ago

Shrimp & 3 Cheese Grits

The best cheese grits I've had in years. Definitely a 5 star

Paaalestrc about 2 months ago

Crispy brussel sprouts

Crispy and delicious large serving with lemon sauce on side. Will be ordering again.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA